Harriet Tubman for Statuary Hall! Call these committee members in Maryland

March 7, 2011 by EVE   · Comments Off

The House and Senate committees will be voting this week on whether to move forward with the bill to put Harriet Tubman in Statuary Hall. The Senate committee may be voting as soon as Tuesday, March 8! Please contact these committee members and let them know that you support the bill (House Bill 455, Senate Bill 351).


Senate: Education, Health & Environmental Affairs Committee

All phone numbers begin with 410-841-

    • Joan Carter Conway (Chairman)- District 43, X3145, joan.carter.conway@senate.state.md.us (thank her for being a co-sponsor of the bill)
    • Roy Dyson (Vice Chairman)- District 29, X3673, roy.dyson@senate.state.md.us
    • Joanne C. Benson, District 24, X3148, joanne.benson@senate.state.md.us (thank her for being a co-sponsor of the bill)
    • Bill Ferguson- District 46, X3600, bill.ferguson@senate.state.md.us
    • J.B. Jennings, District 7, X3706, jb.jennings@senate.state.md.us
    • Karen S. Montgomery- District 14, X3625, karen.montgomery@senate.state.md.us (thank her for being a co-sponsor of the bill)
    • Paul G. Pinsky- District 22, X3155, paul.pinsky@senate.state.md.us
    • Edward Reilly- District 33, X3568, edward.reilly@senate.state.md.us
    • James C. Rosapepe- District 21, X3141, senator.rosapepe@inbox.com
    • Bryan W. Simonaire- District 31, X3658, bryan.simonaire@senate.state.md.us
    • Ronald Young- District 3, X3575, ronald.young@senate.state.md.us

House: Health & Government Operations Committee

Phone numbers begin with 410-841-

    • Peter A. Hammen (Chairman)-District 46, X3772, peter.hammen@house.state.md.us
    • Shane Pendergrass (Vice Chairman)- District 13, X3139, shane.pendergrass@house.state.md.us
    • Eric M. Bromwell- District 8, X3766, eric.bromwell@house.state.md.us
    • Robert A. Costa- District 33B, X3551, bob.costa@house.state.md.us
    • Bonnie L. Cullison- District 19, X3883, bonnie.collison@house.state.md.us
    • John P. Donoghue- District 2C, X3125, john.donoghue@house.state.md.us
    • Donald B. Elliot- District 48, X3118, donald.elliot@house.state.md.us
    • William J. Frank- District 42, X3793, william.frank@house.state.md.us
    • James W. Hubbard- District 23A, X3103, james.hubbard@house.state.md.us
    • A. Wade Kach- District 5B, X3359, a.wade.kach@house.state.md.us
    • Ariana B. Kelly- District 16, X3642, ariana.kelly@house.state.md.us
    • Nicholaus R. Kipke District 31, X3421, nicholaus.kipke@house.state.md.us
    • Susan W. Krebs- District 9B, X3200, susan.krebs@house.state.md.us
    • Pat McDonough- District 7, X3334, pat.mcdonough@house.state.md.us
    • Dan K. Morhaim- District 11, X3054, dan.morhaim@house.state.md.us
    • Peter F. Murphy- District 28, X3247, peter.murphy@house.state.md.us
    • Shirley Nathan-Pulliam- District 10, X3358, shirley.nathan.pulliam@house.state.md.us
    • Nathaniel T. Oaks- District 41, X3283, nathaniel.oaks@house.state.md.us
    • Joseline A. Pena-Melnyk- District 21, X3502, joseline.pena.melnyk@house.state.md.us
    • Justin D. Ready- District 5A, X3070, justin.ready@house.state.md.us
    • Kirill Reznik- District 39, X3039, kirill.reznik@house.state.md.us
    • Shawn Z. Tarrant- District 40- X3545, shawn.tarrant@house.state.md.us
    • Veronica Turner- District 26, X3212, veronica.turner@house.state.md.us
Share this:
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • E-mail this story to a friend!
  • MySpace
  • Print this article!
  • Reddit
  • RSS
  • StumbleUpon
  • Yahoo! Buzz

Comments are closed.

  • Statuary Hall: Links to State Projects

    States in green indicate active projects. Click on the state to go to that project.